BB Maintains Unbeaten Record in Super League

In their quest to defend the title, reigning Super League champions Big Bullets have
opened a five-point gap to sit
comfortably at the summit of the log table unbeaten with 26 points.

Out of 79 games of the 2015 TNM Super League, five matches have witnessed no goals scored with 57 either victories or losses and 22 draws.

So far 186 goals have been scored. With 22 goals to their credit Big Bullets are the highest scoring team. Mafco F.C boosts
having the meanest defensive setup after letting in only 6 goals.
Rookies Dedza Young Soccer are most generous defensively having allowed their goal minders to collect the ball 20 times behind the net.

Giants Civo United have managed to collect their first full points after edging their city rivals Silver Strikers 0-2 at their own backyard.
Dedza Young Soccer also managed to collect their first point away from home after holding Red Lions 1-1 in Balaka.

Blue Eagles lost their invincibility courtesy of their 2-0 loss away to Airborne Rangers
in Chitowe.

Mzuni F.C and Civo United remain winless at home while Airborne Rangers, Epac F.C,
Dedza Young Soccer and FISD Wizards (formerly Surestream F.C) are yet to claim victory away. Bullets, Nomads and Red
Lions are yet to record a loss away.

Innocent Bokosi of Red Lions is currently leading in the battle for the golden boot after scoring 8 goals. Green Harawa of
Silver Strikers is the second player to claim a hat trick after John Malidadi Jnr of Blue Eagles.

Justin Kamanga of Epac F.C and Richard Chande of Civo United plus Chisomo Mpachika of Dedza Young Soccer have
been the unlucky ones to score past their own goal keepers.

Civo Stadium has now hosted the highest scoring match this far (Epac F.C 3 Kamuzu
Barracks 5) upstaging the soccer mecca Kamuzu Stadium which previously had hosted the highest scoring matches (Big Bullets 5 Dedza Young Soccer 2).
Two hundred and sixteen cards have been flashed this far; 12 red cards and 204 yellow cards.

Kamuzu Barracks have seen red four times followed by Be
Forward Wanderers and Red Lions twice each while Mafco F.C, Azam Tigers, Epac F.C and Airborne Rangers once each.

Top Scorers are: 8 goals – Innocent
Bokosi (Red Lions), 7 goals – Chiukepo
Msowoya (Big Bullets) and Green Harawa
(Silver Strikers), 6 goals – John Malidadi Jnr
(Blue Eagles), Jaffali Chande (Big Bullets)
and Harvey Mkacha (Kamuzu Barracks), 4
goals – Paul Phiri (Mafco F.C), Nelson
Kangunje (Civo United) and Muhammad
Sulumba (Be Forward Wanderers).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s