Balotelli admits he’s struggling at Liverpool supersport.com

Mario Balotelli admits he is
struggling to adapt to
Liverpool manager Brendan
Rodgers’ tactics as he seeks to
open his Premier League
account for his new club.
“If it was my choice, I would
always go with two strikers,
it’s the way I like to play, but
Brendan asked me to play as
the first striker. I understand
that when the ball comes from
wide on the left or right, I need
to be in the box otherwise
there might be no one there at
all.
“I need to get in the box more.
I don’t do it enough, but it is
something I am working to try
to do more. I have never been
a real, out-and-out striker – I
have always been someone
who goes around the pitch.”

Leave a Reply

